Happy Dog in the City

Elly is a city dog.  In other words, she loves going out and seeing the different city sites, visiting beer brewpubs, and smelling great foods.  Even sometimes enjoying them.  Walking around during a barbaque festival is exquisite torture for her with the possibilities of licking something off the sidewalk.

And we spoil her.  One of our favorite places to go is the Oceanside Ale Works.  A warehouse containing the brewing center of that delicious strong ale.  When we go, Elly sometimes gets a special treat.  She loves her bully sticks, lying on the cold concrete eating.  Other dogs wander around and she knows they would take her treat if unguarded for even a moment.  She eats fast, but that danger of loss makes the treat even better.  Add in no puppy AKA no babysitting duties and life is wonderful for a moment. 

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

1 thought on “Happy Dog in the City”

Leave a Reply

