All about Charlie

Charlie has been a busy cat.  Early mornings are fantastic for him.  He has learned how to catch humming birds, something that drives me crazy.  I love those little birds, zipping all over the place.  After 4 in one week, two in one morning, Charlie got banned from going outside in the early morning.  He hates the new rules, inside until 8 am when it is too hot to go hunting.  8 aM is perfect time for bigging the beginning daily snooze on a day with high temperatures and high humidity.  

And then in the evenings he becomes lively again.  One of his favorite tricks is escaping outside after dinner.  If he gets out, then he waits our of reach for the cry “Sally, Sophie, Charrrrlieeeeeeee.  Dinner Time”.   Then everyone races to the kitchen for a second round of dinner. 

Here’s how Charlie looks when he realizes that he is being trapped, yes cruelly trapped inside, while the birds are waiting for him outside.


Here’s some shots of the daily sleep routine.


And here is everyone waiting for the second round of dinner.  Elly has the best manners, she actually waits while I take the picture.

Author: robinesworld

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

1 thought on “All about Charlie”

Leave a Reply

