Displays and Naps and More

Wednesday night, Dragon Cats and Doggie Bags–my small business–had another event.  We excelled at the Art of no sales.  But it was a lot of fun, I am learning, and my booth looks much better.  There were people who came and asked if we were at all the downtown events.  Since Art Beat on Main Street is happy to let me display outside their store for a percentage of the sales, it’s affordable.  Any percent of zero is free.  But every time I go, I learn more about what it will take to sell doggie bags and dragon cat bags.  People love their pets and don’t mind spending money.  Just need to perfect the message and earn trust by showing up at a few more events.   And last Wednesday night was lovely with a band right in front of the stand.  So I had three hours of great music, good conversation, and beautiful weather.  


Very peaceful and highly deserted sales booth.  A different view of peaceful is Bob’s afternoon nap.  He’s not feeling well with a mild case of congestion.  It’s a nice warm afternoon, perfect for relaxing.  And the two dogs are more than willing to keep him company.  Mitzi is visiting for a long weekend while Bob’s mom is back east visiting our daughter.  She love’s the dog bed.


The last picture today shows off some of my latest art projects.   I’be been enjoying the art of macrame, making simple tree’s of life.  Simple and satisfying, I can make a nice one in just couple hours.   No thinking needed.  All I need to do is  figure out where to hang them.   Perhaps in Charlie’s Shack, the oak tree outside, or in the kitchen.  Whatever bugs Bob the most…or at least what I can tease him about…..

Author: robinesworld

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

3 thoughts on “Displays and Naps and More”

  1. I LOVE your trees of life macrame! I would buy one of those. Have you considered offering them for sale along with your bags? They will certainly attract certain customers like me. Although I love dogs, I would probably not be interested in a doggie back, no matter how cute, but I would buy the Tree of Life hanging for sure.

Leave a Reply

