The power of software

This year I am determined to learn how to draw and paint a dragon cat.  What is a dragon cat you ask?  Well, imagine a standard house cat infected with n-th dimensional nanobots.  This incredibly small robots are able to change the shape of that cat at a cellular level.  The cats grow larger, about the size of a golden retriever.  Add some wings, opposable claws, the ability to breathe fire, and the mental capacity of a five year old kid.  But don’t change the basic selfish character of a cat, always watching out for something that moves, able to open cupboards, and now able to fly.  That’s a dragon cat.

So last Saturday, I did my first acrylic painting on two hours.  It needs work.  The cat on the log is too small and the wings are wrong. I am not happy with the drawing.  But using software, I can add a lot more drama to the picture.  If I had painted the second one, I would be much happier.  Back to the easel I have to go.  If you have suggestions on how to improve the picture, please speak up.  I need advice on how to make it better.

  

  
 

Author: robinesworld

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

