It’s all about Bella

My parents have a young dog, Bella, aged 8 months.  Like any almost teenager, she gets into all kinds of trouble, constantly pushing the boundaries.  And that leads to some good photo opportunities.  Here she is watching the cats with their food.  Last week, Bella was standing up with her paws on the keyboard while the cats attempt to eat.  A couple days latter, her back feet were on the keyboard as she watched the cats eat.  A day later, the dog comes limping out of the barn.  And she no longer plays the piano while the cats eat.

  
Even though Bella won’t disturb the cats, she still likes to check out the kitchen counters.  My mom says that she was terrible, eating anything she could find on the counters.  That included whole cubes of butter.  So my mom prepared a special cube filled with cayenne pepper in the center.  Cube disappeared and now Bella leaves all the food untouched on the counter.  

  
And of course, Bella loves to dig.  Right outside the front door, she created a giant hole.  Doesn’t she look guilty getting up from the dirt.

  
  
 

Author: robinesworld

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

1 thought on “It’s all about Bella”

Leave a Reply

