Terribly Cute Elly

There has been lots going on lately.  Work has been interesting.  In fact one day I commented to Bob “Time to go see what horrific new development there is today”.  Short summary, I am on call this holiday period, but it is starting to look like I may not have to actually work.  Keeping my fingers crossed and not answering either the phone or my email is probably the best course of action.  Kids are home, it seems strange to call adults kids; but that’s life.   Other things go on as well, but I don’t want to think about any of the bad things — bills, medical issues, cold weather and heating costs, or even present wrapping logistics.  So Today we talk about Elly.  Terribly Cute Elly.

While cleaning out the bedrooms in honor of returning Kids, Elly found Liz’s old dog Misty.  A big giant stuffed dog, for years this animal has been off limits to Elly.  She lusted over this.  Liz, who has been out of the house for almost 5 years now, kept saying keep the dog.  Well, she won earlier this december and got herself a new toy.  Like a little kid, she finds great comfort in her stuffed animal.  Dragging it around everywhere and sleeping curled up around the stuffed dog, Elly looks adorable.  This stuffed animal won’t last long, I will have to restuff it with towels one day soon.  But it’s cute to see her.  And lucky for you, I can share some pictures.  Have fun viewing and have a great day.

   
  
 

Author: robinesworld

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

2 thoughts on “Terribly Cute Elly”

Leave a Reply

