Graduation Dinner

Between Kates and Olivia’s graduations (they went to different high schools) we had a celebration dinner.  Four graduates at the table (Mags, LIz, Kat, and Olivia).  Went to Sorrento’s in San Marcos.  A great Italian Restuarant, my family has been going there for celebrations for over 30 years.  It is a real family tradition.  We had 10 people and I ordered family style: 4 spaghetti dinners, 4 lasagna dinners, 2 extra salads (dinners came with a salad), and two large pizza’s.  The portions were so large that everyone had leftovers for days afterwards.    It was a good decision to order family style because we got to the restaurant late (8 pm) after Kate’s ceremony.  Theoretically Sorrento’s closed at 8 pm, but we didn’t get out of there until almost 10 pm.  It would have taken at least another half hour if everyone had to look at a menu and select their own dinner.   Got some great photos from this party. We had fun.

   
         

Author: robinesworld

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

