Easy going happiness

Last night we took Elly down to Mother Earth.  It has been months sinc we have visited that bar, but it is as pleasant and crowded as ever.  Elly was wonderfully happy.  The wind brought great smellls.  The rain made puddles that splashed as she walked.  And the bar was great fun.  She got a lick of pizza essence of the floor, a chance to nibble on a few pieces of popcorn, and some pets from strangers who thought she was the “IT GIRL”.  Leaving she even got to meet a couple other dogs.  I am always amazed at how such little stuff can make a dog so happy.   We should take lessons from her.

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

One thought on “Easy going happiness”

  1. I agree with you Robine. Elly is teaching us a lesson in mindfulness, being fully present in the moment and enjoying every bit of it, forgetting our worries, letting go of the past and future, just luxuriating in the joy of this present moment! You paid attention Robine. Sounds like you had a wonderful evening!

Leave a Reply

