Great Photo of ME

This week at work, we had a celebration for the padres.  They are our local pro-baseball team and this year, Northrop is sponsoring some tickets for the local military.  Good excuse for an employee engagement party.  Now I don’t know much about baseball, but one of my cubicle mates (aka another person who shares the space we call a desk at work with me) suggested that we could get baseballs signed by Randy Jones, number 35.  After some  amount of chatter, I pulled out the last  10 dollars in my wallet and off went my mate to get baseballs.  He got a dozen balls and took three with him.  The rest I had in my bag.  Standing in line, I started giving away balls.  By the end, I had four balls  all of which were signed by Randy Jones.  Leaving, I stopped to talk with Terry, the company photographer.  He got a great photograph of me with the balls and unknown to me, the team Mascot–the Friar.



One ball given to the photographer, another ball to my cubicle mate left me with two signed balls.  Not sure what to do with them–but I am sure that we will find someone who will love them as presents.

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

1 thought on “Great Photo of ME”

  1. What a beautiful picture of you. You look great in red. My 8-year-old grandson is a huge baseball fan (as is the 4 year old). They love going to Padres games. If you want to give a ball away, I know someone who would love one.

Leave a Reply

