Silly Dog

Before we start, I apologize for the quality of these pictures.  Snapshots, they tell a story, one that cannot be reproduced easily.  Take a close look at the picture.  Notice anything scary in it?

If you look closely, you will notice there is a plant in the window.  Here’s a picture of the plant from inside my kitchen



Doesn’t look like much to you or I.  Just a bunch of cilantro in a glass of water.  But to Elly that was the scariest thing she had seen in months.  Grrrrrrrr.  Grrrrrrr.    Wooof.  Grrrrrrrr.  She couldn’t go outside into her dog run because the big scary plant was too threatening.  So we brought her inside  to look at this plant.  It took a few minutes before she could get close enough to smell it.



And since this morning I am talking about Elly, here is another cute snapshot of her wearing cat ears.  She found them in the garage and brought them in as a treat.  Of course wearing them may not have been the treat she was expecting.



Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

1 thought on “Silly Dog”

Leave a Reply

