Mitzi looks adorable and other things

Yesterday, Bob and I visited his mother Mary  Nothing exotic, he does that frequently and I do it occasionally depending on work.  What made the visit notable was Mitzi who actually said hello to me.  Last time I visited, she would not even look at me.  I was hurt since while visiting on the farm, Mitzi was my shadow.  And then when she got home, I was abandoned until yesterday.  And I was able to get a few good pictures of the dog.  First is slightly arty black and white photo with good lighting on the dog.

20141214-154245.jpg

The next photo shows off her new Christmas suit provided by Katie.  Mitzi was a good sport and let me put it on.  The first thing Elly wanted to do was tear off the little pom pom on the back.  Wonder how long it will be before Kate remembers Mitzi’s Santa Suit.  And I think we might have a costume for Elly.  Wouldn’t a Mitzi Santa love to have a big bumble bee pulling her sled.

20141214-154252.jpg

The final Mitzi picture is the classic dog at rest on the floor.  No matter how nice a bed one provides for a dog, they always seem to prefer the floor or better yet a mud puddle for resting.  Elly in particular specializes in mud puddle sleeping.

20141214-154309.jpg

The final picture was from Macy’s department store restaurant.  Yep, we went out for lunch and ate at a department store.  It was never something I did much, but I am told it used to be the “in-thing” for women to do.  Actually the food was good and I got a good picture of Bob and his mom.

20141214-154300.jpg

Author: robinesworld

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

