Maggie is winning the blog wars this week

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Ready, Set, Done!.”

Yep, that’s correct; Maggie has won.  3 Posts in 24 hours all well written and interesting on the subject of bugs.  ARGGHHHHH!!!!!!  I can  not keep up.  Essays about identifying flies and working on bug deals.  Could be a great addition to my novel set in a future dystopic society where bugs have become delicacy as well as a collectors item.  Ant farms are passe.  What everyone wants is their own preying mantis pet like Frankie or even more exotic.  Big time deals   similar to the ones we have now for orchids.  Crocodille Dundee (will she even know who this is) characters setting out on expediitions to find the next hot bug.  And hot it might be; everyone will want the fire breathing dragon scorpin at thier house.  2 Feet long, a scorpin enhanced by nano bots to have wings, opposable claws and fire breathing.  Great protection for the house, better than those Great Danes or other attack dogs.  Of course if these critters got free, look out since they have both poison and fire as weapons.  And with oposable claws, they might be able to open the front door.

Link to Maggie’s Blog

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

