Random Tidbits

Last night we had a possible near miss. There were loud rustlings in the brush outside our garage, some big animal. At that moment we realized Sophia was outside. Called her and she came in with a fluffy tail, scared. Then we realized that Charlie also had busted out. Did the dinner call and he came. But we think it might have been a coyote or a big possum. And if it was a coyote, then we got lucky.

There is a lawmaker from Missouri who is my new hero — NOT! He’s suing the government who provides his health insurance because it includes contraception. And he claims it violates his religious beliefs to have contraception available to his ADULT daughters who are still on his health plan. Come on, would you want your dad controlling your medical needs as an adult? I would not. And I don’t even want the responsibility over my daughters choices once they become adults. If they can’t make good decisions then I failed in my job as a parent. What ever happened the christian belief I was taught of turning the other cheek and doing to others as you would have done to you. If you don’t want a service, don’t use it. But don’t try to tell me I cannot because you don’t.

Apple killed the IPOD. Now there are no big storage, portable, easy to use music devices. I can only hope that someone else comes along and makes a great replacement with two improvements. First, it used drag and drop for managing music, no more itunes. Second, you can sort on the music device, by date, size, track number, or other criteria. Third, it has a better connector than the flimsy 30 pin connectors. Four, lots and lots of storage for my music. I like carrying a large library with me. Finally, hours and hours of play time. Ok, that is more than two improvements, but with those changes I would be the first to buy one; even if it cost a lot of money.

Author: robinesworld

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

