CREEPY BIRTHDAY GREETINGS

Well it was a couple weeks ago that we decided not to celebrate birthdays. Life has been strange; a huge gaping hole in the family structure that was David. But I did get one birthday greeting that was somewhat big data type disturbing. Google displayed artwork just for me. I know they have all kinds of data; but still it’s unnerving when they use it. Even in a positive manner.

20140627-213629.jpg

Also checked my horoscopes for that day. Lets talk about mixed positive signals. Can learn helpful skills; but expect to have to redo work. New skills; how to arrange a funeral and juggle 10 million travel details at the same time. I was told to keep a secret journal. Wonder if a public travel blog counts? And I need to redefine the game. Well that happened today when I left work and won’t be back for 6.5 weeks. Was asked why I bothered going into the plant on the thursday before an off friday. Well it will be a good day to check email, not get much done, and then leave for a 3 day weekend. I’ll bring a variety of candy and cookies to share with the co-workers and catch up on the gossip. That should make the following monday more tolerable for returning to real work.

So here are the horoscopes:

IF JUNE 17 IS YOUR BIRTHDAY: Your next4-6 weeks might be notable for inspiration and astute business tactics, flavored by contact with groups of people who find you fascinating. You can make quite a bit of progress with your career and financial aspirations if you focus on getting ahead and make key decisions now. Even so, there may be time for a little romance or an enjoyable vacation. Plan ahead so you won’t need to make crucial changes or new starts in September or November, when your judgment and your luck are on a downward spiral.

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): You can learn by rote or just take notes. Your ability to absorb helpful information is heightened, so this is a good day to accept every opportunity to dive into a new study or learn a new skill.

GEMINI. (May 20 – June 20): Mercury reenters your sign. Expect to resend, reapply, or review business that you thought was taken care of. It’s a pain-in-the-derriere, but you’ll be glad you did.

Gemini (May 21-June 20): Today is a 7 — Words come easily with Mercury backing into your sign. Keep a secret journal. Research and investigations lead to confidential information. Discuss options, and let go of worries you can’t impact. Redefine the game

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

