New Blog for my trip

In just a few days, Kate and I leave for Europe.  A fantastic trip, we two women will be renting a house in France for a month where the focus is learning to live in another country.  In which I cannot speak the language.  Kate has three years of high school french; so we will see how much she has learned.  At the end of July; we meet up with Bob and my parents for some traveling around Scotland and London.  It’s going to be a great trip.

And during that trip; I plan on taking lots of photos as well as doing lots of writing.  And the trip is big enough to require it’s own blog.  I don’t want to clutter this collection of dinner time stories with travel details.    I’ll be doing some cross posting as well as continuing with the small stories about life on a daily basis here.  But if you want the travel pictures and adventure stories; look at dragon cat lives.  So check out my new blog “Dragon Cat Lives” at

 

http://dragoncatlives.wordpress.com/

 

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

