Small Amusements in the Life of Charlie

Charlie is now just over one year in age. In Human terms, this cat is like teenage boy looking for trouble or at least something amusing. After all there are screen windows to climb, dogs to harass; kitchens tables for sleeping; and an endless amount of stuff to check out. In the pictures below, charlie is playing with a big KONG; the dog toy that is almost indestructible. It turns out this can be a satisfying cat toy; excellent for raking the back claws over a heavy ball.

20140603-074414.jpg

20140603-074426.jpg

Bob and Charlie have been having a war over his climbing on top of a china cabinet in the kitchen. Charlie loves to leap up onto the cabinet (about 6 feet in the air) from the table, a chair, the counter, or any other possible perch. I don’t think he’s done a leap from the floor; but I wouldn’t put it past him. Anyway, it drives Bob crazy. Charlie is scratching the wood; so Bob has been building a barrier by putting stuff on the top of the cabinet. This morning, Charlie leaped past an empty 5 gallon bottle; knocking it on the floor. He looks so proud of himself.

20140603-074233.jpg

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

