Dishwasher Disaster

Last weekend (I think Friday night; but it’s a blur) I created a mess. Not a little mess, but a big giant mess. Had a full dishwasher. Had a pan where the beans had burned at the bottom of the pan. Put some dish soap in the pan and left it to soak. Went outside and chased dogs. Mitzi, my in-laws dog, and Elly have been feeling neglected. No trips to the beach, no long walks; just boring stay at home and get in trouble routine. So they were acting up: racing around the yard and barking like crazy. At one point, they managed to spook charlie sitting in the window. He jumped, hit the pot full of dish soap. It landed in the dishwasher. So after getting the dogs in, I picked up the pot and started the machine. Only I forgot about the dish soap. And you can probably guess what happened next — a kitchen full of suds. Monumental amounts of bubbles pouring out of the washer and onto the floor. Good thing I have a sense of humor; even as I was cleaning the mess; I could laugh. Too bad I didn’t get a picture.

But I do have a couple of nice animal pictures to share. Snack time is always important in my house. Dogs, cats, any stray animals around know that the word “SNACK” means really good treats. And they all line up for their share as you can see in the photo below. Elly and Charlie play together lots; anytime they get bored. One of their favorite games is what I call lazy batting. Elly puts her paw on charlie; he batts her; elly moves the paw. Repeat as desired. And the final picture shows how friendly Charlie and Sophia are. In this picture they are resting on top of the very clean sweater. Of course, they like to shed hair on dark colored objects.

20140528-074013.jpg

20140528-074028.jpg

20140528-074045.jpg

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

