Random stuff

I’m tired and looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow. With luck, I might even make it to 7 am. It’s been a long week and tonight’s dinner showed it. Burned the grilled cheese sandwich. While I”m containing the char with water, the smoke alarm goes off. While I’m dealing with the smoke alarm, the stew in the pot burns. While cleaning up the stew, Charlie knocks my beer onto the ground. Obviously its a case of CWWTHAT (Cooking while way too hungry and tired). Luckily I still have more stew left over from my 25 gallon beef stew last saturday night. So eventually I get to eat dinner about 10 pm. It’s ok, but I am getting sick of the stew flavor having eaten the same meal many times this last week.

Went to fallbrook tonight and the only clear radio station is the calvary chapel ministries. Those dudes are crazy. They are obsessed with women, sex, thinking about sex, women’s wanton ways, and how to be a man. The rapture is coming. That means only a few chosen ones get to go to heaven; a place of eternal bliss. Actually it sounds really boring; spending an eternity waiting on the whims of one god. It’s a fascinating methodology that is used for pulling together the moral lessons. Take a phrase from here, another one from there, and a third one from somewhere else to string together your story. I have no clue how much is left out by the context of the paragraphs because we only get a few words about say the wanton and wicked ways women have of tempting men. And then it’s time for a commercial break — feel free to buy the full 4 cd set associated with this lecture call or go on line; all donations to the ministry are appreciated.

Guess I had better go feed those fish with remnants of fishfood left over by Charlie yesterday. Goodnight.

Author: robinesworld

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

Leave a Reply

