Balloons for Kate

On Sunday evening, Bob and I went down to Mother Earth Brewery to have beer. The pub allows dogs and kids since technically it’s a beer tasting room; not a bar. The pizza guy across the street will bring over pizza and salad if you want since no food is served at Mother Earth. Elly loves going to this bar; she has a circle of dog friends to meet; lovely pizza smells; and a good chance of getting petted by strangers. It’s a perfectly doggy place. We got there in time for the last bit of the chargers game and then stayed a bit later. After the game ended, downtown Vista became deserted. And so as we were leaving, one of the other establishments was cleaning up their decorations which just happened to include a big string of balloons. Rather than having them thrown aay, Bob and I brought the balloons home for Kate. Elly was NOT very happy about sharing the car with the balloons, in fact, she rode home in the front seat because the back seat was too scary. But I was happy to share the backseat with balloons; the result was great. Kate was very surprised by her present.

20140113-212616.jpg

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

1 thought on “Balloons for Kate”

Leave a Reply

