Hands and beer

To celebrate the final hurrah of Maggie’s visit; we had a beer at Mother Earth’s brewery. As always, I’m taking pictures–playing with light and composition. Got a great picture of hands holding a glass of beer. And then I started playing with the composition, using snapseed to create a couple variations. Am unsure which is best — the original, the black and white, or the photo enhanced version of the picture. What do you like?

Here’s the original picture

20131226-184202.jpg

Here’s the black and white version

20131226-184232.jpg

and here’s the photo enhanced version

20131226-184312.jpg

I like them all and can’t decide.

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

2 thoughts on “Hands and beer”

  1. I, too, like all three, and each one portrays a very unique impression. The first, original, one makes me feel that the man holding the beer is a gentle, poet-type person, savoring his beer. The third one looks like a laborer, a hard-drinking, possibly womanizing man, enjoying his beer after a long day’s work. The middle, black and white one is probably my favorite, though, and actually makes me connect more with the beer itself and the art of beer-drinking itself, and how so many people these days consider it an art.

Leave a Reply

