Sleeping Cats — More fun that ER Room Bills

Spent the last hour talking with various financial billing office. IT’s CRAZY. So far, I have 2 bills, lots of different insurance statements and NO ONE KNOWS what the total amount for last months ER room visit is. It takes 20 days to get an itemized statement for the ER visit from a company in Pasadena. The doctor sends yet a separate bill. And I’m still waiting for something from Radiology and probably at least 1 or 2 more departments. Of course, no one knows anything about the other departments. The only good thing is that the company in Pasadena has put a hold on the 700 dollar bill while they wait to send me the itemized receipt.

It’s much more fun to think about cats and their sleeping habits. One thing nice about older cats is they are not so desperate to escape to the outside, especially when it’s cold and dark. That makes it much less likely they too will be eaten by coyotes. Older cats are good at sleeping and they like warm comfortable places. Last night, Sally was sleeping on my legs while I was watching TV. She’s heavy and unmoving. She’ll wait out lots of different leg motions, resettle down if needed, and continue her nap. Here’s some pictures of her.

20130603-090355.jpg

20130603-090408.jpg

And Sophia is not slouch either when it comes to sleeping. She likes the cat condo high rise facility in our living room. The middle condo has a great spot — high enough to be away from the dog, under the heater vent if times are cold (even though it’s warm and we haven’t turned on the heat for months), and has a great view of all critical areas including the living room, food area, and kitchen. She’s been spending hours honing her sleeping skills. Here’s a couple pictures of her.

20130603-090748.jpg

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

One thought on “Sleeping Cats — More fun that ER Room Bills”

Leave a Reply

