Too many good things = no posts

Well the last few days have been wonderful — full of laughter, joy, and family events.  Big news was that Liz came home unexpectedly on Thursday.  She and I arranged this on Wednesday, a grand surprise for all.  Everyone has been having fun and poor Liz has not had a free moment.  Add in an air show, puppy graduation ceremonies, VIFT, and lots of other things.  All these great stories will get told sometime over the next few days.  In the meantime, I’ve got a band tournament to go see.

So for the moment we’ll share a couple pictures from the 2012 miramar airshow and give you the stories later.  Here is Liz and I from the inside of a tanker plane.  Notice the deluxe seating — in a tanker one is glad to have any seat since most things simply get bolted onto the floor.

Here’s Liz in front of a really cool airplane.  Long, black, and sleek; this plane would look menacing if it came sailing towards you.

Here I am standing with a really big robot.  Wonder what this one is supposed to do.  Sort of reminds me of Star Wars and all the big droid bots.

These were the patriots, a civilian jet demonstration team.  Liz really managed to get a great picture of them in the air.

And this is my favorite picture of the blue angels.  They were grand finale and very impressive.  But by that time I had seen some many great airshow events that I had become jaded.  The stunts were fantastic, but I no longer knew what was or was not possible by standard pilots.  The margin of error is so close–they were flying with 18 inches between the wings and the cockpits of planes.   The planes were so close to the ground, it’s hard to believe they were moving at 400 miles per hour.

Author: Heres to ART not Cockroaches

Welcome to my life. My life as a mom is changing as the kids grow up, leave home, and build their own lives. This gives me a chance to rebuild myself as an artist, develop a spiritual path, and most fun of all, start going out on dates with my husband. Come here the stories about the small things in life that can make one very happy. Dogs running on a beach, great breakfast dates, kids and their adventures, and my own adventures in this wacky life. I'll share some of my progress in learning art while juggling a full time job as an engineer. And best of all, it's a chance for me to practice writing stories while keeping in touch with my kids. I look forward to hearing from you. Comments, thoughts, and invitations to meet for coffee are all welcomed. Enjoy the stories.

1 thought on “Too many good things = no posts”

  1. Looks like you had a wonderful day with your sweet daughter. She is beautiful! I’m so happy for you, making such special memories.

Leave a Reply

